Deadline for Myers and Rutherford Scholarships changed

The CCS Awards Working Group has shifted the deadline to apply for two CCS scholarships – the Rutherford Scholarship and the Myers Scholarship.  Applications should be received by April 1st.

Gertrude Rutherford Scholarship – A scholarship to further the studies of a graduate(s) of the Centre for Christian Studies, who is proceeding to a Degree in religious education, on the basis of recognized ability and academic standing and financial need. (Application form for Rutherford Scholarship)*

Dr & Mrs A. J. W. Myers Scholarship – A scholarship fund for post-graduate work in religious studies. Awards can be made to students in the Centre for Christian Studies program who have a university degree or to graduates who are pursuing post-graduate work in religious studies at an institution other than the Centre for Christian Studies. (Application form for Myers Scholarship)*

*NOTE: The Myers and Rutherford Scholarships use the same application form.