# CCS GOVERNANCE DIRECTORY

#### **And Nominations Table**

March 2, 2019

**CENTRAL COUNCIL** – Terms are three years, renewable once for Council members and Committee Chairs

Role	Name		Central Council Term
ACC co-Chair	Ansley Tucker	ACC	2018-2021 1 <sup>st</sup> term
UCC co-Chair	Kathy Platt	UCC	2019-2022 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
ACC member	Jane Barter	ACC	2018-2021 1 <sup>st</sup> term
UCC member	Keith Simmonds	UCC	2018-2021 1 <sup>st</sup> term
Student rep	Karlene Kimber	UCC	2019-2022 1 <sup>st</sup> term
Student rep	John Helps	UCC	2019-2022 1 <sup>st</sup> term
Finance rep	Stacy Young	ACC	2019-2022 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
Staff Support rep	Mona Denton	UCC	2018-2021 1 <sup>st</sup> term
Program rep	Deborah Laforet	UCC	2019-2022 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
Communications and Promotion rep	Ray McGinnis	UCC	2018-2021 1 <sup>st</sup> term
Planning and Governance rep	Bob Osborne	ACC	2018-2021 2 <sup>st</sup> term
Recording Secretary (non-voting)	Patty Evans	UCC	2017-2020 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
Principal (non-voting)	Michelle Owens	UCC	
Staff rep (non-voting)	David Lappano		
ACC Theo. Ed. Secretary (ex-officio)	Eileen Scully	ACC	
UCC Theo. Ed. Secretary (ex-officio)	John Young	UCC	

# **EXECUTIVE** –ACC and UCC reps appointed by Central Council, renewed annually for up to three years

ACC co-Chair	Ansley Tucker	ACC	2018-2021
UCC co-Chair	Kathy Platt	UCC	2019-2022
Recording Secretary (non-voting)	Patty Evans	UCC	2017-2020
Treasurer	Stacy Young	ACC	2019-2022
ACC member	Bob Osborne	ACC	2017-2020
UCC member	Keith Simmonds	UCC	2018-2021
Principal	Michelle Owens	UCC	

#### FINANCE – Terms are two years, renewable twice

THANGE TETHS are two years, renewable twice			
Treasurer, Chair	Stacy Young	ACC	2019-2021 1 <sup>st</sup> term
Member	Wally Eamer	ACC	2019-2021 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
Member	Cathy Rushton	UCC	2018-2020 1 <sup>st</sup> term
Member	Room for a new member, preferably from		
	Winnipeg		
Member	Catharine Johanssen	ACC	2018-2020 1 <sup>st</sup> term
Student rep	Karen Orlandi	UCC	2019-2021 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
Staff (non-voting) rep	Michelle Owens	UCC	
Development chair (corresponding)	Lori Stewart	UCC	
Bursary chair (corresponding)		UCC	
Property chair (corresponding)			

#### **Development Working Group**

bevelopment working group			
Convener	Phil Unruh (will confirm for convener)	2018-2020 1 <sup>st</sup> term	Ī

ACC member	Margaret Clarke	ACC	2018-2020 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
UCC member	Debra Schweyer	UCC	2019-2021 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
Member	Jim Hatt	UCC	2019-2021 2 term
Student rep	Barb McGill	UCC	2018-2020 1 <sup>st</sup> term
Staff rep	Lori Stewart	UCC	2010 2020 1 (CIIII
Stall Tep	Estistewart	000	l
Property Working Group			Lagrana and
Member	Rob Neufeld	Menno	2018-2020 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
Member	Ed Franz		2018-2020 1 <sup>st</sup> term
Member	New member		
Staff rep	Janet Ross		
Bursary Working Group			
Convener	Wally Eamer	ACC	2019-2021 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
Member of Finance Committee	Need new member	UCC	
Principal	Michelle Owens	UCC	
STAFF SUPPORT			
STAFF SUPPORT Member, Chair	Mona Denton	UCC	2017-2019 1 <sup>st</sup> term
Member	Elaine Graham	UCC	2017-2019 1 term
Member	Yvonne Naismith	UCC	2018-2020 1 term
Principal	Michelle Owens	UCC	2019-2021 1 (61111
Convener of Harassment Adv. Grp.	(corresponding)	000	
convener of Harassment Adv. Grp.	(corresponding)		
Harassment Advisory Working Group: (Ne	ew proposal coming to CC)		
Member	Carey Wagner	UCC	2017-2019 3 <sup>rd</sup> term
Member	Heather Robbins	UCC	2017-2019 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
PROGRAM			
Chair	Deborah Laforet	UCC	2019-2021 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
Member	Rachael Nicholls	ACC	2019-2021 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
Member	Kathy Douglas	UCC	2018-2020 3 <sup>rd</sup> term
Member	Mark Laird	UCC	2019-2021 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
Member	Debbie Stockdale	UCC	2019-2021 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
Student Representative	Tani Baskett	UCC	2019-2021 3 <sup>rd</sup> term
Member	Need New Member		
Program staff rep	David Lappano		
Principal	Michelle Owens	UCC	
Dean, St. Stephen's (corresponding)	Waiting to hear from Partnership WG	300	
Director, U of Wpg UTC (corresponding)	Waiting to hear from Partnership WG		
		ı	•
Awards Working Group	Lynda Gow	UCC	2018-2020 1 <sup>st</sup> term
Convener	Lynda Gow	UCC	2018-2020 1 term 2018-2020 1 <sup>st</sup> term
Member Student ren	Susan Roe-Finlay		2018-2020 1" term 2019-2021 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
Student rep	Alana Martin	UCC	7019-7071 7 term
Staff rep	Lori Stewart	UCC	
Partnership Working Group			
Member	Tom Reynolds	UCC	2018-2020 1 <sup>st</sup> Term
Member	Ansley Tucker	ACC	2019-2021 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
Member	Arthur Walker-Jones	UCC	2018-2020 2 <sup>nd</sup> term

Member	Vince Solomon	ACC	2018-2020 1 <sup>st</sup> term
Staff rep	Michelle Owens	UCC	

### **COMMUNICATIONS AND PROMOTIONS**

Member, Chair	Ray McGinnis	UCC	2018-2020 1 <sup>st</sup> term
Member	Beth Walker	UCC	2019-2021 3 <sup>rd</sup> term
Member	Pretima Kukadia	UCC	2018-2020 1 <sup>st</sup> term
Member	Kaitlin Bardswich	UCC/ACC	2018-2020 1 <sup>st</sup> term
Student rep	Rebecca Pike	UCC	2019-2021 2 <sup>n</sup> term
Staff rep	Kimiko Karpoff		
	Lori Stewart		

### PLANNING AND GOVERNANCE

Member, Chair and Council rep	Bob Osborne	ACC	2019-2021 3 <sup>rd</sup> term
Member	Linda Ervin	UCC	2019-2021 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
Member	Charlotte Caron	UCC	2018-2020 1 <sup>st</sup> term
Principal	Michelle Owens	UCC	

Archives Working Group: (New proposal coming to CC)

Convener	Diane Haglund	UCC	2017-2019 3 <sup>rd</sup> term
Member	Tanya Wiegand		2018-2020 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
Member	Terry Reilly	ACC	2017-2019 3 <sup>rd</sup> term
Staff	Michelle Owens	UCC	

# Volunteer Recruitment Working Group

Convener	Janice Dodd	UCC	2019-2021 3 <sup>rd</sup> term
One of the Co-Chairs of Council	Kathy Platt	UCC	2018-2020 1 <sup>st</sup> term
Member	Need new member		
Member	Janet Nield	UCC	2019-2021 3 <sup>rd</sup> term
Member	Annette Hoare	ACC	2019-2021 3 <sup>rd</sup> term
Staff rep	Janet Ross		